PDA

View Full Version : Reincarnated writers

Danger Jane
06-12-2008, 04:30 AM
If you found out that you were the reincarnation of some dead writer, who do you think you were in that past life? Why? Sorry if this has been done before.

I bet I was Virginia Woolf, my very own patron saint (actually, my patron saint is Joan of Arc, but let's not get technical). Her stream of consciousness is totally my favorite literary [device?] and her execution is my favorite. Plus in my reading I discovered that she used to do stuff like introduce people by making up fake histories for them, on the spot...stuff that I do all the time.

ETA: No need for humility. Go ahead. You're Shakespeare V2.

slcboston
06-12-2008, 04:35 AM
What if the writer you're channeling isn't dead yet?

(of course, being a horror writer, i could *fix* that... :e2teeth: ) :D

I don't know that I could claim to be reincarnated from anybody, though I'd be willing to be the second coming of several of them. Like Phillip K Dick, or Raymond Chandler.

Danger Jane
06-12-2008, 04:37 AM
What if the writer you're channeling isn't dead yet?

Well, then, stop sucking their brilliance, of course! ...I dunno, say them anyway? :tongue

(of course, being a horror writer, i could *fix* that... :e2teeth: ) :D

I don't know that I could claim to be reincarnated from anybody, though I'd be willing to be the second coming of several of them. Like Phillip K Dick, or Raymond Chandler.

Oh, go ahead and claim it. Raymond Phillip K Chandler Dick, right here on AW, too!

JoNightshade
06-12-2008, 04:38 AM
She's not my favorite author or anything, but if I'm someone's reincarnated spirit, it's probably Louisa May Alcott. Is that corny or What? :)

kuwisdelu
06-12-2008, 04:45 AM
I'm the reincarnation of F. Scott Fitzgerald. Can't help it. Just am.

Our style has evolved since the 20's, of course, but we can't help being who we are.

Blondchen
06-12-2008, 04:46 AM
Definitely Dorothy Parker.

kuwisdelu
06-12-2008, 04:51 AM