Reincarnated writers

Status
Not open for further replies.

Danger Jane

Registered
Reaction score
If you found out that you were the reincarnation of some dead writer, who do you think you were in that past life? Why? Sorry if this has been done before.

I bet I was Virginia Woolf, my very own patron saint (actually, my patron saint is Joan of Arc, but let's not get technical). Her stream of consciousness is totally my favorite literary [device?] and her execution is my favorite. Plus in my reading I discovered that she used to do stuff like introduce people by making up fake histories for them, on the spot...stuff that I do all the time.

ETA: No need for humility. Go ahead. You're Shakespeare V2.

Last edited:

slcboston

Pasture-ized
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
What if the writer you're channeling isn't dead yet?

(of course, being a horror writer, i could *fix* that... :e2teeth: ) :D

I don't know that I could claim to be reincarnated from anybody, though I'd be willing to be the second coming of several of them. Like Phillip K Dick, or Raymond Chandler.

Danger Jane

Registered
Reaction score
What if the writer you're channeling isn't dead yet?

Well, then, stop sucking their brilliance, of course! ...I dunno, say them anyway? :tongue

(of course, being a horror writer, i could *fix* that... :e2teeth: ) :D

I don't know that I could claim to be reincarnated from anybody, though I'd be willing to be the second coming of several of them. Like Phillip K Dick, or Raymond Chandler.

Oh, go ahead and claim it. Raymond Phillip K Chandler Dick, right here on AW, too!

JoNightshade

has finally arrived
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.ramseyhootman.com
She's not my favorite author or anything, but if I'm someone's reincarnated spirit, it's probably Louisa May Alcott. Is that corny or What? :)

kuwisdelu

Revolutionize the World
Registered
Reaction score
I'm the reincarnation of F. Scott Fitzgerald. Can't help it. Just am.