PDA

View Full Version : Writer, or Thinker?

HorsebackWriter
06-11-2008, 07:46 AM
I've been thinking about this lately, going back and forth:

Are you a writer who thinks, or a thinker who writes?

Em

Matera the Mad
06-11-2008, 07:50 AM
I think I'm more of a t-w-w

NicoleMD
06-11-2008, 08:23 AM
I try to be a writer who writes, but am often a writer who absolute writes more than she should.

Nicole

DamaNegra
06-11-2008, 08:25 AM
I'm a writer who thinks. And a thinker who often gets confused by her own thoughts, so I try not to think too much.

catethegreat
06-11-2008, 08:26 AM
I'm definitely a thinker who writes. I write when my head gets too full--it's kind of like popping a zit that is large, red, and inflamed. Wait, that was gross. Ewww. It's more like a pitcher of water that is too full and overflows onto the page. That's better.

JoNightshade
06-11-2008, 08:34 AM
Absolutely a thinker who writes. Writing fiction just happens to be the best way I've found to express my thoughts.

I think about EVERYTHING. Let's just say that as a kid, I put myself to sleep at night with dialectics.

Danger Jane
06-11-2008, 09:07 AM
Thinker who writes. If I'd started playing violin a few years earlier, maybe when I was eight or nine instead of eleven, I probably would have channeled my creative energies more towards music than towards writing, but around age twelve, when I started writing "seriously", I was more literate in English than in music, since I had eleven years more experience with it.

I think and think til it makes me sick. Luckily, I can let some of it out in writing.

TPCSWR
06-11-2008, 02:30 PM
Thinker who writes.

The Scip
06-11-2008, 03:24 PM
Thinker who writes, when I sit down to write I know pretty much exactly what I'm going to write because I've been thinking about it for a few hours.

Spook
06-11-2008, 03:47 PM
For sure a thinker who writes... and over-analizes. Everything.

Nakhlasmoke
06-11-2008, 04:08 PM
A writer who doesn't think.

JimmyB27