PDA

View Full Version : Do you know any real American cops?

ALLWritety
06-10-2008, 01:13 PM
Hi

Does anyone out there know of any real live American cops?

I have written some stuff and i would like to get their take on it.

If you know them we would need to work out a way to contact each other.

I am open to suggestions.

Kev

kristie911
06-10-2008, 01:39 PM
I'm a 911 dispatcher, was married for 9 years to a cop and am currently dating a cop.

Yeah, I know a few. :)

PM me...I'm glad to help.

Don Allen
06-10-2008, 04:32 PM
My brother in law was a Sargent on the chicago force, but will not talk about his experiance,,,,bitter old guy, sorry...

RJK
06-10-2008, 06:32 PM
I'm a retired cop. Small city. Spent most of my time in uniform. Patrol and as a supervisor. I retired a while ago but I've tried to keep current with procedures.

IceCreamEmpress
06-10-2008, 09:12 PM
Off-topic comment on something that's driving me crazy: I think you mean that you were "formerly" KCpotatohead, not "formally".

The Queen of England, formerly "Princess Elizabeth" before her accession to the throne, is formally "Elizabeth the Second, by the Grace of God of the United Kingdom, Canada and Her other Realms and Territories Queen, Head of the Commonwealth, Defender of the Faith."

Alvah
06-11-2008, 12:12 AM
I had a relative (he passed away a few years ago) who was a Boston police officer for 30 years, ten of those years as a homicide dective.

He told me something that surprised me. He said that in 30 years
he had to draw his gun only a few times, and he never had to shoot anyone. Quite different than what one sees on T.V.

Alvah
06-11-2008, 12:14 AM
[quote=Alvah;2434736] a homicide dective.
quote]

Spellcheckers? We don't need no stinkin spellcheckers!

Appalachian Writer
06-11-2008, 01:04 AM