Book To Movie

Alice.S

just ate all your candy
Registered
Reaction score
I don't know if this is already a post but....

If you could choose a book that hasn't been made into a movie or was made in to a movie, what book would it be. And if the movie was remade, what's the reason you didn't enjoy the movie?

I'm studying a book at school called RAW by Scott Monk, and I personaly think it would make a good movie.
I also think the books Seven Little Australians and Judy and Punch by Ethel Turner should be combined to make a movie. I know that Seven Little Australians was made into a movie in the 20's or 30's and there was a mini series in the 70's, I've seen both, and I don't like either there not like the book at all just losely based.

But I like seeing movies based on books I've read, it gives me someone else's view and helps if I didn't understand something in the book.

KTC

Stand in the Place Where You Live
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Website
ktcraig.com
I'm still waiting for Confederacy of Dunces.

KTC

Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Website
ktcraig.com
Oh. And as long as we are hanging wishes out to dry...

FRANNY & ZOOEY. I'd pay the whole ticket price just to see an enactment of the bathroom scene with Zooey and his mom. I can read that segment of the book over and over. It's almost a movie on the page.

KTC

Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Website
ktcraig.com
You heard about what? Is he doing it? I just thought that he would be a perfect person to do it. Is he?

Alice.S

just ate all your candy
Registered
Reaction score
yer, I heard Johnny Depp is playing the Mad Hatter

KTC

Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Website
ktcraig.com
Johnny Depp in a Tim Burton movie? Hmmm? That could actually work.

Alice.S

just ate all your candy
Registered
Reaction score
I think they should re-do the lemony snicket movie but all 13books

Jcomp

Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Re-do Peter Straub's Ghost Story.

Alice.S