FINALLY done!

tehuti88

Mackinac Island Fanatic
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.inkspot.com
This is my very first thread started here (I'm painfully shy so hate drawing attention to myself), so I do hope I've put it in the right place!

A tad of background first. I'm an amateur writer of really long fantasy/mythology serials (as well as novellas, novels, and some shorter stories, but almost everything is in or ties into a series in some way). I'm not looking to get published; I just like to post my writing to entertain people and hopefully to make a likeminded writer friend. This often makes me fear that others, for example those attempting to get published on this board, will consider me "not a real writer," so I hope this is just my social anxiety speaking and is mostly unfounded. In truth, I'm of the opinion that only I can tell what needs fixing in my stories (and it usually takes me a few years to realize this), so I just focus on trying to write something as entertaining and as well as I can.

Anyway, my main project is a series I call the "Manitou Island" series, which has so far spanned three serials--"Manitou Island" at 110 chapters, "Return To Manitou Island" at 139, and the current one, "Escape From Manitou Island" at 171 chapters and running. (And there's going to be a fourth.) Naturally, when things get this long you tend to lose track after a while...and that's what finally happened when I got to Pt. 171 of "EFMI." For some reason I just stalled out. Not because I ran out of ideas, but...I just stalled. I guess I got too confused by my own story! o_O