Read Books By AWers!

Welcome to the AbsoluteWrite Water Cooler! Please read The Newbie Guide To Absolute Write

editing for authors ad

A publisher or agency using Google ads to solicit your novel probably isn't anyone you want to write for.

Go Back   Absolute Write Water Cooler > Welcome to the Water Cooler > New Members
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 05-31-2004, 12:39 AM   #1
joy515

Introducing new user: Me!

Hello,writers.

I'm a Philadelphia area writer who is just recently trying to get back into writing.

I got my MA in creative writing two years ago and have been working as a secretary since. I more or less gave up on my writing dreams until only a month or so ago.

I wrote two unpaid articles for a small area arts newspaper. It was so much fun that I went out and got the Writer's Market 2004, which led me here.

I look forward to being a participant here on these boards.
Old 05-31-2004, 12:43 AM   #2
mammamaia

greetings, joy!

we're overjoyed:jump :snoopy :clap to have you here... let me know if you need any info/explanation/help, ok?...

love and hugs, maia
Old 05-31-2004, 12:50 AM   #3
joy515

Re: greetings, joy!

Wow, what instant gratification. I will. I have so many questions... I'm sure I'll pose them all.

My first one is what is the liveliest board here?
Old 05-31-2004, 01:50 AM   #4
RichMar

Wrong Question--Beeeeep

Try zeroing in on what interests you. What do you write? What turns you on? Where do you need the most help? What can you do--now or later--for others here?
Old 05-31-2004, 12:06 PM   #5
wwwatcher

The Liveliest Board?

Welcome Joy!