Happy Hanukkah!

Happy Hanukkah!

Welcome to the AbsoluteWrite Water Cooler! Please read The Newbie Guide To Absolute Write

editing for authors ad

A publisher or agency using Google ads to solicit your novel probably isn't anyone you want to write for.

Go Back   Absolute Write Water Cooler > Writing Genre > Science Fiction/Fantasy
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 12-28-2012, 09:55 PM   #1
GabrielNovo
Cuban Nomad

GabrielNovo is on a distinguished road
Just watched "Dreams with Sharp Teeth" and am looking for recommendations

I hate to admit this, but I was previously unaware of the scope of Harlan Ellison's writing. I knew him more as a cantankerous personality. After watching his documentary "Dreams with Sharp Teeth", I became fascinated by the man.

Since I'm new to his work, what would be a good book to start with? There are so many compilations of his stories that I'm not sure what's considered his top stuff or starting material for the new reader.

Thanks in advance for your help.
Follow me on Twitter

Member since 2011
GabrielNovo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2012, 05:10 AM   #2
jjdebenedictis
is watching you via her avatar

jjdebenedictis is so great that we've run out of appropriate complimentsjjdebenedictis is so great that we've run out of appropriate complimentsjjdebenedictis is so great that we've run out of appropriate complimentsjjdebenedictis is so great that we've run out of appropriate complimentsjjdebenedictis is so great that we've run out of appropriate complimentsjjdebenedictis is so great that we've run out of appropriate complimentsjjdebenedictis is so great that we've run out of appropriate complimentsjjdebenedictis is so great that we've run out of appropriate complimentsjjdebenedictis is so great that we've run out of appropriate complimentsjjdebenedictis is so great that we've run out of appropriate complimentsjjdebenedictis is so great that we've run out of appropriate compliments