• Guest please check The Index before starting a thread.

The Angone House of Publishing

aliceshortcake

Wilde about Oscar
Registered
Reaction score
'The catwalk of romance novel vanity publishing'

http://www.theangonehouseofpublishing.co.uk/#/home/4570329404

AHoP doesn't actually launch until 12th December, but Executive Managing Director/Founder/Cover Designer Danielle-Claude Ngontang-Mba has big plans.

The Angone House of Publishing will specialize in self-publishing romance novels but only as ebooks format through several distributors...As a writer myself I understand the challenges of wanting to get your manuscripts published or even finding a suitable agent to represent you. I decided to self-publish my book and others like mine because I knew I wasn't the only one in this predicament...I will be responsible for the ebook format conversion, the cover design and all the promotional marketing campaigns.

I was unable to find any information about Ms Ngontang-Mba's book, but if the standard of English on the AHoP site is anything to go by I'm relieved to hear that she isn't also an editor. But wait...

Make sure that your manuscript has been copy edited and proofread. We do NOT provide this service and will not accept your manuscript otherwise.

Or as the submission form puts it:

I confirmed that my manuscript have been proofread copy-edited

So there's no quality control - AHoP is publishing the slush pile.

What exactly does AHoP offer?

SIGN UP WITH US NOW and we will send you a 25% off voucher for Our Incredible 2 Ebooks deal £243.75 instead of £325.
http://www.theangonehouseofpublishing.co.uk/#/sign-up-with-the-angone-house/4571289331

I'll let the experts deal with this one as I have no idea how much it costs to genuinely self-publish an e-book. Of course, what AHoP is doing isn't really self-publishing as they provide the ISBN.