Read Books By AWers!

Welcome to the AbsoluteWrite Water Cooler! Please read The Newbie Guide To Absolute Write

editing for authors ad

A publisher or agency using Google ads to solicit your novel probably isn't anyone you want to write for.

Go Back   Absolute Write Water Cooler > Pop Culture > QUILTBAG
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 12-01-2012, 09:28 AM   #1
SamanthaLehane
Not all who wander are lost

SamanthaLehane is well-respected
LGBT Representation in Libraries

Hi! In addition to my lurking and occasional commentary on AW, I'm a library science student. This semester I made a website, called Queer for Books (http://queer4books.samigardner.net/), for a student showcase (and won $50 for it. Booyah). Q4B is a collection of LGBT library science resources in addition to indexes of publishers, magazines, blogs, organizations, and more. I think that it has potential to be useful to librarians to improve their LGBT collections and outreach. I have plans to expand Q4B's link collections. That is where I need some help. I figure that AW is full of pop culture sponges and idle internet surfers who can shake out their bookmarks for a couple of LGBT links. Please check out my site and let me know if I missed a great LGBT resource.

SamanthaLehane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 07:18 AM   #2
Gale Haut
waxing digital artistic