Happy Hanukkah!

Happy Hanukkah!

Welcome to the AbsoluteWrite Water Cooler! Please read The Newbie Guide To Absolute Write

editing for authors ad

A publisher or agency using Google ads to solicit your novel probably isn't anyone you want to write for.

Go Back   Absolute Write Water Cooler > Welcome to the Water Cooler > New Members
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 11-26-2012, 04:14 AM   #1
merlot143
practical experience, FTW

merlot143 is on a distinguished road
Canuck writer says "Hello, eh?"

I'm new to the Water Cooler. I just finished my manuscript and now have to sell, sell, sell Unfortunately I don't know the American agents at all. That's why I'm trolling the boards. Canadian publishing is pint-sized in comparison.
Any tips, shortcuts? Writer's Digest seems to come out with a list of "top 20 lit agencies" or "top 25 lit agents" but I'm not sure how much stock I should put into them.
Much thanks.
merlot143 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2012, 06:30 AM   #2
Tepelus
Is a chilly.

Tepelus is so great that we've run out of appropriate complimentsTepelus is so great that we've run out of appropriate complimentsTepelus is so great that we've run out of appropriate complimentsTepelus is so great that we've run out of appropriate complimentsTepelus is so great that we've run out of appropriate complimentsTepelus is so great that we've run out of appropriate complimentsTepelus is so great that we've run out of appropriate complimentsTepelus is so great that we've run out of appropriate compliments
Hello, and welcome! You may want to give the bewares and background checks forum a look through to get you started.

Cast Your Eyes On The Ocean,
Cast Your Soul To The Sea.
When The Dark Night Seems Endless,
Please Remember Me.

My Blog. You know you want to.
My deviantART page. I draw and photograph, too.
Tepelus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2012, 06:50 AM   #3
jennontheisland
the world is at my command