New to all of this and nervous

cjn104

Hope starts on the first page
Registered
Reaction score
Okay, so admittedly, I've been writing for a majority of my life and I've loved it a lot. Just two weeks ago I actually managed to finish the first draft of my first hopeful novel, and I said to myself I need to stop being so introverted and open up sooooo I joined this place and although I somehow got accepted I feel extremely shy about it all since, well, I'm new to this. I never really got to meet a lot of other writiers (my sisters write too but they sort of have each other and another friend is sorta there and then not) So I'm hoping with this site, I can meet new people, make new friends, read a lot of things and just try to find my place, you know? Hopefully you're interested you can stop by this thread lol

Oh, I'm Chris by the way!

BMajor

Probably judging you.
Registered
Reaction score
Hey Chris!

It's nice to meet you :) No need to be nervous.. Congrats on finishing that first draft! AW is full of friendly faces. There is a TON to explore here - so many resources to get your hands dirty with, so to speak. If you ever need an ear, I'm always around and looking to connect with other writers in many of the same ways you are! ^-^

Welcome, again!

Physsica

Planning a return trip to earth.
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome Chris! A lot of us are new. Me definitely included. So hello and no worries, the water is great here!

cjn104

Registered
Reaction score
Well just based offo f that I can tell people here are really nice and if a lot of us are new, it already leaves us with one thing in common :) and I wouldn't helping you or anybody out in any way possible. Thanks by the way

michaelginn

Registered
Reaction score
Hello Chris. I believe that you'll find a good number of the people here(myself included) are just as nervous about opening themselves up.

Beats the alternative, in my opinion anyway. :)

cjn104

Registered
Reaction score