Hello From Eastern Canada!

V.J. Allison

Sunny with a Side of Evilness
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.vjallison.com
Hi everyone. First of all, I am uncomfortable posting introductions, but I'll do my best. :) I tend to be shy on a board until I am comfortable with a few of the members, so if I seem stilted, my apologies.

I am currently an unpublished writer in the romance genre, and writing is as vital to me as breathing. If I'm not actually writing, I'm bouncing ideas around for my current work in progress or other stories I may write in the future.

I live in southwestern Nova Scotia, Canada, and my stories are set within the province. I have featured other locales in my work, but I prefer to go with what I know, and I've lived in this area all of my life.

I've been with the same man for over 22 years, and we've been married for 12 years. I'm a stay at home mother to a child on the autism spectrum, he is currently 9 years old and in grade 3. We have one cat, named Amber, and she loves to sit on top of my computer monitor sometimes.

I have a quirky sense of humor and a positive attitude about life, and I am always looking for the upside of a bad situation. I love music, and have promoted local musicians on my blog, both album and live show reviews. My husband's brothers are in a classic metal band and I try to go to all of their live shows. My musical taste is mostly rock and heavy metal, and I generally stick to listening to that range of genres.

I have two double length manuscripts written currently, and I am trying to get a new story underway. The idea hit me a few days ago, so I'm in the "researching and getting things together for it" stage, and I hope to get into the actual writing soon.