New guy here. What's up?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mr. House

Registered
Reaction score
Hey all,

I wanted to join a writing forum for awhile, but kept forgetting...until now, that is.

I have been writing for 10 years hoping to get published and a make a career out of selling books. Unfortunately, no one in my family knows the first thing about writing. As a result, I have pretty much been on my own as far as writing and learning what I need to do to get published.

I hope to find information about agents, how to seek freelance work (to get my name out there), and just learn how to improve my writing.

My current projects are all novels, but at once time I wrote a series of short stories about the crazy parties I went to in college. As of now, I am writing a science fiction series and a stand-alone coming-of-age murder mystery that is turning into an erotic thriller.

Looking forward to chatting with you all.

Moni

Literary vampire Mongering words
Registered
Reaction score
Hey there Mr. House;

As far as "I'M" concerned there's nothing wrong with writing novels. I too am unpublished & hope to "break into the biz" sometime soon. I think that if you can get help anywhere HERE would be the place for that.

Good luck & have fun!

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
hello.gif

Don't forget to read the Newbie's Guide and enjoy AW

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need
50 posts. So take some time to read the stickies, greet fellow newbies, critique other members’
works, or join a discussion.

I have passes for the pool on the roof, only $10

Mr. House

Registered
Reaction score
Thanks for the info!

How did you guys all get such large avatars? It kept saying mine was too big.

swachski

checking the 'reset' box
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score