Status
Not open for further replies.

V.J. Allison

Sunny with a Side of Evilness
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.vjallison.com
Yesterday at 1:44 p.m. Atlantic Time, I wrote "THE END" at the end of my latest WIP! (I was calling it "Eleven" to differentiate it from other WIPs in my "to write" file)

DRAFT ONE STATS:
Length: 135 pages
Word Count: 77 477
Chapters: 17
Started: February 20, 2014.
Finished: May 29, 2014.
Length of time from starting main file to finishing: 3 months, 9 days, writing part time.

This may the third first draft I've finished in less than three years, but it's the first one that isn't over 200K. It's been quite a learning experience to go from a more complicated story to one that isn't filled with a million plot twists. I'm still learning so I'm not sure if this one will be deemed "up to snuff" for publishers anytime soon. We'll see what the beta team says. ;)

Now the real fun and work begins - editing it in entirety for the first time before it goes out to my beta team in the fall. :e2thud:

ARoyce

Hopeful romantic/hopeless pedant
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.amararoyce.com
Congrats! Typing "The End" is such a great feeling! Good luck with revisions!

Phaeal

Whatever I did, I didn't do it.
Registered
Reaction score
CGs! Have a chocolate Martini on me while you rest up for the next step.

V.J. Allison

Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.vjallison.com
Thanks, both of you! :D It hasn't hit me that it's done yet and it's still rather disconcerting to see "THE END" in the file, even though I'm now working in Draft 2. When it sinks in, I'll be going into full on wonky mode, which is not pretty! :e2thud:

HeavyAirship

Aboard my phaneron.
Registered
Reaction score
I got some people together to celebrate for you.

:TheWave:

V.J. Allison

Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.vjallison.com