How's the water? Should I jump in?

Dutch Hill Girl

Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.writing.com
Hello everyone,

I'm new on this site, still trying to figure out how everything works. I figured I'd just jump in and see how it goes!

I'm in the process of submitting my first manuscript, a middle grade novel. I posted some of my stories on writing.com, but I would love to find ways to earn an extra income by writing. I write mainly for children - short stories, chapter books, middle grade novels. I have a lot of "work in progress" but nothing published yet. My three children are a source of inspiration for several of my characters.

As a new writer, I need all the advice I can get. I'm looking for networking opportunities and friendship with other writers. I believe this site can help me. I'm glad I found out about it!

Looking forward to meet other writers!

Dutch Hill Girl

ragefaith

Wants to be Yami when she grows up.
Registered
Reaction score
:welcome:

How's the water, you ask? Well, as this is a Water Cooler, it's pleasently refreshing :D

vixey

C'est la vie!
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to AW, DHG!

Nickie

Not too old to learn
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.nickiefleming.com
Hi there, and welcome to AW. There are certainly ways to earn an extra income while writing articles and other free lance stuff for newspapers and magazines, but it's hard work, and unless you write a bestseller, you'll find it better to have another job on the side.

Nickie

willfulone

I am a zebra...
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to AW. The water is drinkable if one does not jump into it. But, should you prefer to take a dive? Tis fine too. There are plenty of threads dedicated to hot tubbing and the like.

Enjoy the site and good luck with your work!

Christine

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
5-2.gif

CACTUSWENDY

An old, sappy, and happy one.
Kind Benefactor
Requiescat In Pace
Registered
Reaction score