iWork Pages novel templates ?

Bootz

Are there any novel templates for iWork Pages?

I'm new to mac. I downloaded demo versions of Scrivener and Pages.

Scrivener looks great, but...I think the learning curve is steeper than I want to tackle right now. I don't need any more distractions and excuses not to actually WRITE.

I took a one hour Pages workshop at an Apple store today. I barely got my feet wet, but I am very, very impressed. And the $19.99 price tag is cheaper than Scrivener. I think I'm going to purchase Pages next month, when the demo runs out.

I'm sure I can eventually figure out how to use Pages to do the most important parts of what Scrivener can do, but it sure would be nice if someone has a template.

My current WIP will be a Harlequin Presents 55,000 word, 12 chapter novel. The plot will be a typical 3 act screenplay romantic comedy type plot. I want to make this project as fill in the blank as possible and to FINISH it. I have never finished a rough draft. I think I will learn a lot from FINISHING a project for the first time. The more formulatic this project is the better.

thothguard51

A Gentleman of a refined age...
Registered
Reaction score
My opinion, is finish the book first, let sit awhile, go back and polish it till it shines and then worry about transfering into an e-template...

kuwisdelu

Revolutionize the World
Registered
Reaction score
What do you mean by a "template"? What kind of features ae you looking for?

What she said.

I have a couple Pages templates I made that I use for my own manuscripts, but I don't know if they're what you're looking for. Making your own template is pretty easy. Just set up everything the way you like and go to "File->Save as Template".

Deleted member 42

For a standard no-frills novel, TextEdit, Bean, and WriteRoom are all free Mac word processors.

That said, I really do like Pages.

amergina

Pittsburgh Strong
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.annazabo.com