Feedback--I craves it.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Indy Tarquinson

Registered
Reaction score
Website
medevalmaiden.deviantart.com
I haven't even finished my story (stories, rather) yet and I'm already dying to know what people think.

But is anyone else out there as mad for getting feedback as I? I'm just aching to know what people think about my story and it's not even done yet! o_O My impatience annoys me...

I don't know maybe it's because I'm an artist and I'm used to getting a piece done in about a day, flinging it online and getting comments on it like right then and there. That sort of instant gratification thing.

(Getting some early chapters Beta'd has really opened my eyes on to some of my problems and characterization issues and I'm glad so now I have stuff to watch out for when continuing to write it, not to mention it calmed my rampant feedback wants...XD)

Mr. Anonymous

Just a guy with a pen & a delusion
Registered
Reaction score
I think we all do, to an extent.

Or rather, we all want to hear glowing reviews of our brilliant work. lol.

In other words, feedback is very much a flip of the coin. Heads, ego-stroke, tails, ego-slap. But writers like to gamble, so there you go.

channeller

Registered
Reaction score
But is anyone else out there as mad for getting feedback as I?
Yes. It gets better though (you learn to go without :)) When I started out, I loved the short "it was great, pls write more" type stuff you'd get on fictionpress etc, but now that does nothing for me. Now I want to know what wasn't good, what was cliched or plot-holed and just plain awful. Harder to come by, I'll tell you. (And not because I'm particularly great, but it takes a certain kind of honesty and courage to tell people they suck in a constructive way, and you'll have to go look for those people. Here is a good place to start!)

kct webber

Squirrel, Sekrit type, 1 ea.
Registered
Reaction score