Hello, I'm a newbie!

anneboleyn

Registered
Reaction score
Hello everyone.

I have been lurking for a while now, mostly reading the YWO threads (I'm one who just cancelled yesterday! Ha!)

I came across a very helpful website today called 'LitMatch - agent search and submission tracking' and was wondering whether anyone else has found it useful?

If you'd like to check it out the URL is:

www.litmatch.net

It seems to be a pretty good site, as you can track your submissions (for agents worldwide) and see how many get rejected etc...or not! Fingers crossed.

Last edited:

brad_b

Knight Errant
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Somewhere in my mind... it echoes in here ...
Welcome to AW, AnnBoleyn, There's a lot of material on agents and publishing within these walls that might add to the one's you've already checked. Read the Newbie Guide at the top of the page, a fierce-looking but friendly dragon will amble along later to give you more directions. Settle in and make yourself comfortable, explore, and have a great time! (watch out for Henry, Ann, I hear he isn't the kind of king queens stay married to for long) :)

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Greetings and :welcome:

Rachel

Stuff and nonsense.
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome anneboleyn! :welcome:

anneboleyn

Registered
Reaction score
Hehe - I'm a big fan of The Tudors too! I love reading history books but have no problem with artistic licence either..thanks for all your greetings

vixey

C'est la vie!
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to AW, Anne! I've used litmatch.com, too.

CACTUSWENDY

An old, sappy, and happy one.
Kind Benefactor
Requiescat In Pace
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to AW. Hope you enjoy your stay with us.

How do you like your popcorn?

jvc

Fearsome Dragon Mod
Registered
Reaction score
Greetings and welcome to the watercooler :welcome: