Rejected by AW

Status
Not open for further replies.

popmuze

Last of a Dying Breed
Registered
Reaction score
I'm new to the share your work board, but I'm wondering if my experience is typical. Not certain what genre my piece falls into, I placed it in Humor and Literary. So far, in Humor it's 0 for 6 and in Literary it's 0 for 5. Does that mean five people have looked at it in both places?

Regardless, I have to assume that anywhere from five to eleven people have now read at least some of the piece without having anything at all to say about it! I'm not looking for praise here, just feedback, come what may.

It's one thing to be rejected by agents and editors, with form letters or utter silence, but when it's the AW community, that hurts.

JAlpha

Smilie Fanatic
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Website
diaryofaliteraryfictioneditor.blogspot.com
popmuze said:
I'm new to the share your work board, but I'm wondering if my experience is typical. Not certain what genre my piece falls into, I placed it in Humor and Literary. So far, in Humor it's 0 for 6 and in Literary it's 0 for 5. Does that mean five people have looked at it in both places?

Regardless, I have to assume that anywhere from five to eleven people have now read at least some of the piece without having anything at all to say about it! I'm not looking for praise here, just feedback, come what may.

It's one thing to be rejected by agents and editors, with form letters or utter silence, but when it's the AW community, that hurts.

Don't take it personally Popmuze:) If you scroll through all the threads in the SYW section--comparing number of replies vs. views you will see that there are dozens of posts that have gotten 0 replies or maybe something like 1 reply for over a hundred views. I think I may even hold the record in the poetry forum for the most reads vs. no replies--not that I'm braggin:ROFL: