Howdy!

TimPeacock

Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.tpeacock.com
Hey all, I'm Tim. I live in Providence, RI (a recent transplant from Chicago), and absolutely love AW. I've been around as a reader for quite some time, and finally decided to register now that I can actually spend some time on the board interacting (now that I have a job that allows me access rather than trying to view it on my smart phone!).

I've been a writer as long as I've been a reader - that is to say, as long as I can remember basically. I distinctly remember my fourth grade teacher telling my mother to encourage my writing after I wrote a ten page short story involving a murder mystery in response to an assignment to write a one page story of our choice. Writing has only become more pertinent in my life since then.

At the moment, I have a handful of unpublished novels, one of which I've been editing and rewriting since I finished the rough draft in November 2009 during NaNoWriMo. Aside from that, I maintain a personal blog, contribute to a political blog a couple of times a week, and try to read as much as I can when I'm not writing...or working at my corporate job since I need to pay bills.

Since I love bullet points, here are three fun facts about me:
  • I have been a NaNoWriMo Municipal Liaison for Chicago since 2007. This coming November will be my first year not participating there (but I *will* be in Rhode Island!), and I'm a little bummed since Chicago's writing community is seven shades of awesome.
  • I bake cupcakes when I need to destress. At any given time, I have three to four dozen cupcakes around my house.
  • I'm one of those writers that keeps a boring-ish day job so I can focus all my creative energy into writing. What could be more exciting than coordinating sales contracts for a medical equipment company five days a week?! :)

BRDurkin

Trigger-Happy Pyromaniac Writer
Registered
Reaction score
Website
bryanrdurkin.blogspot.com