• Guest please check The Index before starting a thread.

Best Solution Author Agency

Status
Not open for further replies.

triceretops

Banned
Flounced
Reaction score
Website
guerrillawarfareforwriters.blogspot.com
I put this letter in here since I received it in my spam folder. There must be hundreds or thousands of these sent out by now. My comments are in bold.
Please excuse if there is a thread on this. I didn't find one. This seems to be new. If you have received one, where did they claim they found you? Apparently, I'm a Writers.net find.

It's bad enough when an author like me is too busy to get a domain site, and uses Webs. But an agency? Do I see Webs, there?

Dear Mr./Ms. Writer

I found your profile on Writers.net (you should not have been looking for me--I should look for you--first warning flag)) and I would like to take a moment and introduce myself and my company My name is Dan Grogan and I am a Literary agent and co-owner of Best Solution Author Agency. At Best Solution we relieve authors of all the business worries, so that writers have the time to do what writers do best - WRITE.

We are interested in our authors long-term success. We provide the guidance for a writers career. Our authors benefit from our editorial experience in shaping their manuscripts/proposals before submitting them to publishers.(That's a normal function of an agency--needing to make some changes and some editing)

As public relation representatives, we concentrate on personal client attention. We have a persuasive team of consultants who will create the strategic media needed to get you exposure. Such as interviews, articles, book signings , reviews and many others. (Second warning flag--this is not really part of the agency's duties, but rather the publisher's publicity dept)