Writing for a video game offer

Status
Not open for further replies.

cherub

Registered
Reaction score
Hello all!

I am a 3D character modeler, and I have an idea for a video game project (or just one level/quest, depending on the quality and drive of the people involved), hence I seek individuals, and amongst them writers, who think they could profit from working on such an extensive project, and include it in their cv's, school papers, or whatever they think works for them.

The applicant writer is expected to do a test, a short story for a 3D fantasy first person horror game, which would be reviewed by myself and my friend who is also a writer.

There is always the possibility that the project fails because of numerous reasons, first coming to mind is lack of discipline it being an unpaid project.

The game is concieved as a mixture, a 3D fantasy first person role playing horror.

The idea is to play a character and fight a world of monster creatures, original right? Haha
He'd normally fight his way through the game and have a normal game finish. But there would be the hidden „true“ meaning of the game (call it my personal work within the global work), and nothing in the game to point him to it.
As life.

*This hidden bit doesn't even concern the writers as it has nothing to do with the story of the game, it is something that is already determined, and it needs to be hidden from everyone to keep from spoilers.

I will be one of the modelers of the characters for the game, if it comes that far, also I made the above core synopsis, and am one of two people in charge of the whole project, and my online portfolio can be viewed at this link: http://dmitrijleppee.carbonmade.com/