Grateful lurker turned new member -- hello!

AshAragon

AshAragon
Registered
Reaction score
Hi everyone -- Been sniffing around here on and off for a long while, snatching up good advice and fresh perspective from all the smart and generous folks here. I'm a pretty closeted writer, so it's new for me to join a community and actually share what I'm doing, but I figured it's about time. This forum is fantastic, if a little daunting at first. Also a great way to procrastinate. As evidenced by my rambling first post.

Anyway, thanks for having me and thanks to everyone whose posts have helped me so far (and there are many of you). Glad to be here.

jvc

Fearsome Dragon Mod
Registered
Reaction score
Greetings and welcome back to the watercooler :welcome:

Take a wander around the various forums, there's lots to see and lots to learn, and even some fun threads too. Come along and pop on over to the Newbie Pub (at the top of the Newbie forum) and say hi, there's plenty of friendly faces that you can chat with and lots of banter. There's also the Question of the Week thread at the top of the Newbie forum where you can answer random questions.

Don't forget to read the newbie guide, and if you want to know what all the buttons mean check out this thread.

kenthepen

Registered
Reaction score
Welcome. Look around, get to know some people. Take your time.

Now that you're de-lurked, post so we can get to know you.

AshAragon

AshAragon
Registered
Reaction score
Thanks, all. And thanks, JVC, for the recommendations. Will do.

TheSteph

New Fish; Learning to Swim
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome! There is a lot of talent and experience here. Come on out of the closet and join us!

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
hello.gif

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Don’t forget to read the FAQ regarding posting pictures at AW.