Hi all! New Humanitarian/Conflict writer here;)

Bush_moon

Banned
Reaction score
Dear all,

I'm Bush_moon, nice to be a member! I am very new at writing having never done so before but I came to a point where I had to start writing about some of my war zone and humanitarian experiences, both for myself, and, also to bring some awareness and reading enjoyment to others! Kind of a therapy in a way! I look forward to reading some of the work on here and at some point showing some of mine for your comments!

Kindest Regards,

Bush_moon

P.S-Bush_moon, because my first thought of Africa always is, so much like many others have also said, the beauty of the African night.

Last edited:

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
hello.gif

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Please read the FAQ about posting photos.

In fact we have lots of brilliant FAQs check them out.

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need
50 posts. Don’t make a mad dash to reach your 50 posts. That is frowned upon and can lead to your posts being deleted.
Take some time to greet fellow newbies, critique other members’ works, or join a discussion.

Announcements, Events and Self Promotion is for active members only. All obvious spam will be deleted on sight!

L. Y.

Thread surfer and virtual bartender
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to the Water Cooler!

:welcome:

AW is a huge place, and there's a lot of information to be found here. Take your time and browse around to get a feel of the various forums.

If you're interested in receiving a critique of your work, there is a 50-post rule. Here's a link to some of the most commonly asked questions in the FAQs. Wondering what those interesting acronyms used around the forum mean? Find out in the Absolute Write Dictionary.