New Member (YA fiction writer) saying hello!

iamvaliance

Crying my way through college
Registered
Reaction score
Hi! This is my first time on a forum, and man could I have used this when I was working on my first novel. I'm a 19-year-old YA fiction writer from Texas!

It's been super difficult for me to find other writers who are close to my age, and my grandmother is the only other writer I really know (and it doesn't really help when we write for completely different audiences). But regardless of age, I'm here with an open mind and hoping to make some friends!

I'm a lover of social media, (mostly twitter) so I'd also love to make some writing friends on there!

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
hello.gif

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Please read the FAQ about posting photos.

In fact we have lots of brilliant FAQs check them out.

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need
50 posts. Don’t make a mad dash to reach your 50 posts. That is frowned upon and can lead to your posts being deleted.
Take some time to greet fellow newbies, critique other members’ works, or join a discussion.

Announcements, Events and Self Promotion is for active members only. All obvious spam will be deleted on sight!

cynreeda

Registered
Reaction score
Website
thegoblinkingdom.wordpress.com
Hi! I'm Cynthia, I'm also new.

Nice to see a young writer. I was actually 19 myself when I published my first novel. It was quite the learning experience. Have you been published?
What genres do you write for YA?

iamvaliance

Crying my way through college
Registered
Reaction score
Hi! I'm Cynthia, I'm also new.

Nice to see a young writer. I was actually 19 myself when I published my first novel. It was quite the learning experience. Have you been published?
What genres do you write for YA?