How many musicians, artists, etc. ??

Publius

Hummin', comin', atcha . . .
Registered
Reaction score
Just getting to know the AW crowd. I know you all love to write, but what other artistic endeavors do you engage in regularly.

I spent a long time singing in bands around the Buffalo, NY area. After a long hiatus, I finally started taking piano lessons about 3 months ago. I'm learning Fly Me to the Moon by Sinatra this week. Cool tune.

I also oil paint when I have the time. Tried photography for a little while, but it didn't really take.

poetinahat

say it loud
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
For someone who owns three guitars (one acoustic, one electric, one resonator), you'd think I played better than I do. But I have fun, and I'm better than I once thought I'd be. I sing, but only to the kids. They're charitable.

Devil Ledbetter

Come on you stranger, you legend,
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
I started playing guitar about six years ago and I love it. I don't know at what point I get to call myself a "musician." I have four guitars and can play a lot of things (most recently nailed down Rush's Xanadu) but I still feel like that word doesn't apply to me.

Kylabelle

unaccounted for
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
I often say gardening is my art, especially when I'm not writing much. I grew up among musicians and so took it for granted and didn't do much with the training I got, after I left home.

I worked as a graphic production artist for several years, back before computers were used for much and we did most of it by hand. Now, I take a lot of pictures with my beginner's digital camera, and use them on my blogs to illustrate what I post there.

Chiquitta

Registered
Reaction score
musicians and artists

I was in a choir group when I was in highschool. I played the piano for about 5 years. I can play by ear a song. I love art that is filled with geometry and color. Thanks for asking!

Bryan Methods

Registered
Reaction score