September skies

cloud watching
Registered
Reaction score
under my September Skies in sunny California
Website
www.estheravila.com
:snoopy:

I am super excited. I just returned from a show I was covering and while there met a couple of women who are into medical tourism. When they learned I was a nurse, who is also in journalism -- they got very excited. They leave tomorrow for Malaysia and said they wish they knew about me. They were unsuccessful in finding someone from media to go on the trip with them.

I told them I am a freelance writer and I talked about my recent trips to New York, Philadelphia and Washington D.C. to cover band stories -- and that I just returned from the Rose Parade with the band -- also covering their stories.

They wanted my card and said they would love to have me join them on their next medical tour -- they take a couple of travel agents and a member of the media with them.

We talked for a while and I'll be going in to talk to them when they return in two weeks.

They have three tours planned -- to India, Philippines and Thailand this year.

It's all very new and very exciting -- and since they want to get the word out, are willing to take media along with them. :) That's me!

I can't believe this! This is a reporter dream come true. :snoopy:

johnzakour

Dangerous with a Keyboard
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.johnzakour.com
My wife loved Thailand. You have to go elephant riding. (For me 22 hours on a plane is about 18 hours too much.)

Jenny

Who should be writing ...
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Wow! I'm beyond words. Wow!

aadams73

A Work in Progress
Registered
Reaction score
WOW, just WOW! Shwebb is right, that is such an adventure!!!

Pat~

Luftmensch Emeritus, A.D.D.
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
What a wonderful opportunity, SS! Hope you get to go!

poetinahat

say it loud
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Hey, that's fantastic -- what a buzz, and what fun it could be!

September skies