The AW Amazon Store
Buy books by AWers

Welcome to the AbsoluteWrite Water Cooler! Please read The Newbie Guide To Absolute Write

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: [Agency] Don Congdon Associates

New Fish; Learning About Thick Skin

[Agency] Don Congdon Associates

This is my first time posting here, I hope I'm doing this correctly.

Anyway, I sent a query to Don Congdon Associates about my novel. They requested a partial, which I sent. Then I heard nothing until this morning, when Ms. Rubino-Bradway said she wanted to see the full manuscript. However, she's not listed anywhere when I googled the agents who work for DGA. Does this mean she is simply a new/junior agent, or have the websites I visited simply not updated their listings in a while?

I'm sure I have nothing to worry about, but, well, I'm a paranoid person. So I thought it best just to make entirely sure, so if anyone has any information about Ms. Rubino-Bradway, I'd really appreciate it.
    "All that we see or seem, is but a dream within a dream." Edgar Allan Poe

I heart Malamutes! :-) JerseyGirl1962's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by RedandWolf View Post
    Then I heard nothing until this morning, when Ms. Rubino-Bradway said she wanted to see the full manuscript. However, she's not listed anywhere when I googled the agents who work for DGA. Does this mean she is simply a new/junior agent, or have the websites I visited simply not updated their listings in a while?

I'm sure I have nothing to worry about, but, well, I'm a paranoid person. So I thought it best just to make entirely sure, so if anyone has any information about Ms. Rubino-Bradway, I'd really appreciate it.

You're doing fine. It's probably as you said, a new/junior agent, or possibly an assistant to one of the agents at the agency.

Found this on her (from 2003, mind you):