Quick shout out and intro

Status
Not open for further replies.

lorcan

Registered
Reaction score
Website
marjorieasturias.blogspot.com
Greetings! I've been a subscriber to the Absolute Write newsletter for years and only recently have joined this forum. Thought it was high time I introduced myself.

I'm a freelance writer with a few clips under my belt, but for the next year I'll be attempting the Everest-like exercise of finishing a novel I began in September. It's ambitious (a sprawling World War II novel, with a male protagonist), but I'm nothing if not overly so.

I've also made my life even more hectic by tacking on a short play to the list of projects I'm working on, something entirely different that will tax another part of my brain.

I'm looking forward to reading everyone's posts and gleaning inspiration from my fellow writers here! Feel free to check out my blog and buzz me for a chat anytime. Happy New Year!

MRA

MidnightMuse

Midnight Reading
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to AW :) You'll find all the help you could possibly want here, and more. Luckily when writing a novel, as opposed to climbing Everest, few people die from nasty falls off their chairs or freeze to death while typing, and I've only heard of a few -- a very few -- who perished from lack of oxygen while penning the next great American novel :D

So good luck to you! I keep a Yak handy, myself, but there's plenty of Sherpas around here to help you out if you get stuck.

lorcan

Registered
Reaction score
Website
Wow! What an awesome group! Many thanks for your hearty welcomes!