The AW Amazon Store
Buy books by AWers

Welcome to the AbsoluteWrite Water Cooler! Please read The Newbie Guide To Absolute Write

Page 1 of 13 123456711 ... LastLast

Thread: Bradford Literary Agency (Laura Bradford)

practical experience, FTW aliajohnson's Avatar

Bradford Literary Agency (Laura Bradford)

Does anyone have any experience with this agency?
    I sent my first three chapters and got a really nice request for a full, but I only recently discovered that most of this agency's sales are of erotica to Ellora's Cave and Samhain. I write romance. Will an agent sometimes take on a work that's not in his/her usual genre of interest? Should I be hesitant to agree to that?

Any advice on this would be appreciated--other than pointing out that I should have researched all of this before submitting. I'm still relatively new to the submission process and still learning. oops

Thanks!

Quote Originally Posted by aliajohnson
    Any advice on this would be appreciated--other than pointing out that I should have researched all of this before submitting. I'm still relatively new to the submission process and still learning. oops
    Thanks!
    Thats really the advice that you need to heed most.
    Everybody is a book of blood; wherever we're opened, we're red.
    This is you barking, and this is me being the wrong tree.
    WIP NOVELS:
    The Blood- First edit complete
    Butterscotch
    WIP SHORTS:

The Bitter Twist
    The Dark Trap

Your Genial Uncle Absolute Sage James D. Macdonald's Avatar
    The agent may be branching out into areas besides romantica. Why not ask?

Quote Originally Posted by James D. Macdonald
    The agent may be branching out into areas besides romantica. Why not ask?