Hello!

Status
Not open for further replies.

sammyig

Vampire Connoisseur
Registered
Reaction score
I'm new to Absolute Write and hope that this will be a great place for me to talk about writing. Maybe it will even help me achieve my dream.

Kentuk

I want to write what I want to write
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome! Sorry you can't talk here. Its like a library. If you want to say anything you''re have to tap the keys on the console thingie in front of you.

Kentuk

Doctor Zhivago is one of my favorites too. I love how the plot boils down to seemingly random encounters and of course his manic writing when he and Lara make the irrational decision to return to Varykino. The last four times I've read the book I couldn't get past that chapter dreading what follows.

Last edited:

alleycat

Still around
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Hi, Sammy.

Welcome to AW.

ac

Odile

Registered
Reaction score
Hi there Sammy, tell us some more about yourself, please...
I don't know much about West Virginia.

Odile

Last edited:

K1P1

Procrastination is its own reward
Registered
Reaction score
Hi Sammy, welcome to AW. I'm over the mountains in SW Virginia. Who knows, we might be close to each other. :) I also have a background in dance (mostly modern, but some ballet, jazz and most recently belly dance), so it's interesting that you wrote about fitting pointe shoes.

I disagree with Kentuck - You can talk about writing here, but you can also write about talking...

What kind of novel are you writing? Hope to see you around AW and get to know you better.

KTC

Stand in the Place Where You Live
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Website
ktcraig.com
Hey Sammy,

It's an absolutely fantastic place to talk about writing. You will grow here.

Welcome.

sammyig

Vampire Connoisseur
Registered
Reaction score
Odile,