A new writer on the horizon

jaysonblades

Registered
Reaction score
Hello everyone, my name is Jayson Blades and I am a new writer. I have bounced around from job to job and finally decided to give writing a try. I have always done well in school when it comes to writing assignments, and when I got to college I realized that I was a lot better than I thought. Although it wasn't until recently I decided to pursue writing as a career, it has filled me with passion and excitement as I can't wait to get the ball rolling and move forward with my new career path. I am still learning, and I have joined this forum to connect with other liked minded individuals and writers who can help me grow and improve my skill. I am currently working on a book and I have started a blog on how to remain spiritual in modern America. I hope to find a place within this community and you should plan on seeing me a lot! I am an open book (all pun in tended) and love to have conversations, especially debates (Former debate team captain, *cough* *cough*). I discovered this forum on the top 10 list of active communities for writers, so I look forward to building great relationships with all of you.

AcaciaNeem

Registered
Reaction score
Hi Jason, I'm new here, too. Welcome to the site, and hope it is the place you're looking for to further your writing journey.

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
:welcome:

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Stop by the Weekend Progress Report each week to brag about your weekly writing accomplishments.
Awesome smilies and awards are given each week.

Please read the FAQ about posting photos.

In fact we have lots of brilliant FAQs check them out.

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need