Utah Introduction

H. M. Browning

forever young
Registered
Reaction score
Hello,

After years (many many years) of lucking I finally bit the bullet and signed up for this forum. I figured I'd start by introducing myself. I feel like I'm not good at introductions so, here goes..

My name is Heidi Browning and I live just outside of Salt Lake City, Utah.
I am a published poet under my maiden name Heidi Walgren, avid reader and chronically blocked writer.
I have one story that I've been working on for over 10 years where although I have 10k+ words written, I still don't have my first chapter written. I stick to generally sci-fi or Fantasy for writing, and reading I enjoy clean romance, fantasy, history, sci-fi, historical variants of any of the genera mentioned and mysteries.

ADHD helps with my constant state of writers block as I jump from project to project and I've currently got 4 going. 2 actively and 2 inactively (although I must admit one of my inactives is linked to an active). Time will only tell if I finish these and publish them. I plan to. :roll:

My day job is as a technical support rep for a stock charting & technical analysis company which I have been with for 10.5 years.

My hobbies include using Photoshop to create forum signatures, reading (mentioned above), playing with my corgi, video gaming (veteran gamer of Star Wars Galaxies, Final Fantasy XI, World of Warcraft), now I stick to the mobile games I can play for 15 minutes and leave for hours.
I am a beta reader for Michael Weekly, and part of Amanda Carlson and Kristen Painter's review teams. I always give fair reviews regardless if the book was given to me or I purchased it.

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
:welcome:

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.