Greetings from Cascadia, the land of Legal Cannabis and Sasquatch!

futurnaut

Registered
Reaction score
Hi everyone!

I'm a writer from the Pacific Northwest and am currently working on my debut novel, a suspenseful literary tale. I've had a few short stories published over the years and have also written lyrics for several rock bands throughout the greater Seattle area, including my own now defunct group of gothy punks.

When I'm not writing, I can be found working at a local artisanal snack food startup, advocating for medical cannabis and the normalization of adult use, making music, traveling, studying Japanese language, cooking, gardening, and enjoying the beautiful outdoors with the legendary Sasquatch here in Cascadia.

(Ok, so, Sasquatch and I don't exactly hang out, but I did see one run across the road once. I mean, it was pretty dark out, and it might have been a big guy on a bicycle, but honestly, there have been so many sightings here, it's likely that it was a Sasquatch.)

I have been looking for a solid virtual writing community for some time, and I hope that AW will be a great place to exchange ideas and experiences!

Thanks, and I look forward to getting to know you!

weekendwarrior

Registered
Reaction score
Welcome! I'm still pretty new here myself but I think it's an amazing place for all things writing!

What's your tale about, if you don't mind me asking?

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
:welcome:

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Stop by the Weekend Progress Report each week to brag about your weekly writing accomplishments.
Awesome smilies and awards are given each week.

Please read the FAQ about posting photos.

In fact we have lots of brilliant FAQs check them out.

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need