Hey There, Australian Writer Living in Sweden!

brewignall

Registered
Reaction score
Hey guys! As my thread title suggests, I'm an Australian writer who moved to Sweden, and as such, I don't have a ton of friends, and it would be really cool if I could make some more friends who are also interested in writing, as those can be kinda hard to come by in real life! I'd love to hear more about any of you guys, what sort of genres/styles you write in, and what your current goals/hopes are with your writing!

Thanks so much!
Bre

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
welcome.gif

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Stop by the Weekend Progress Report each week to brag about your weekly writing accomplishments.
Awesome smilies and awards are given each week.

Please read the FAQ about posting photos.

In fact we have lots of brilliant FAQs check them out.

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need
50 posts. Don’t make a mad dash to reach your 50 posts. That is frowned upon and can lead to your posts being deleted.
Take some time to greet fellow newbies, critique other members’ works, or join a discussion.

Announcements, Events and Self Promotion is for active members only. All obvious spam will be deleted on sight!
Here’s how to Promote With Aplomb.

Anna Iguana

reading all the things
Registered
Reaction score
Hi, Bre. I write fantasy and adult contemporary. You could also describe me as writing women's fiction. (I'm on the fence about whether that category pigeonholes female writers unnecessarily, reinforces objectionable norms, or helps me find my people--yay!--which is why I also say adult contemporary.)

Welcome. :snoopy:

And, what do you write? :)

brewignall

Registered
Reaction score