Looking feedback on Author Website

muse

standing on head, typing one-handed...
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
[FONT=&quot]Well, I've done it, set up my first ever website. :hooray:[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]I would love it if some of you lovely people would take a look and tell me what you think.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]As you'll probably notice, I'm a total novice as this kind of stuff so any advice/help would be most welcome.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]You can find it here [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Thanks in advance.[/FONT]

M.S. Wiggins

"The Moving Finger writes..."
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Quick thing I'm noticing, go into your menus and expand the [▼] and click 'Open link in new window'.

... Oh, and don't forget to 'Save Menu'!

muse

Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Quick thing I'm noticing, go into your menus and expand the [▼] and click 'Open link in new window'.

... Oh, and don't forget to 'Save Menu'!

Thanks for a taking a look M.S. Wiggins.

Did I mention I was a novice? :greenie

Where do I find the menu?

M.S. Wiggins

Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Looks good so far. There's a learning curve to it. Time, experience, and LOTS of patience are your allies. In the meantime, become best friends with YouTube videos on creating WordPress menus/posts/pages/categories/tags.

muse

Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Looks good so far. There's a learning curve to it. Time, experience, and LOTS of patience are your allies. In the meantime, become best friends with YouTube videos on creating WordPress menus/posts/pages/categories/tags.

Thanks. Didn't realise I how nervous I was about the website until I posted it online.

I've already watched a ton of videos, but a lot of them are for an older Wordpress version. I shall keep at it.

Again, appreciate the input.

muse

Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
You have to go into the admin area.