Jumping in!!

Delilah J. Anders

Registered
Reaction score
HI all! Glad to be surrounding myself with fellow writers!

I am essentially at the beginning of my journey.. at least the getting published part anyway. I have one written and am currently in the research stage of finding an agent and hopefully getting published.

Skimming over various threads here and other places I am picking up lots of do's and don't's. My other hope is that while I am doing my due diligence as I am starting this journey of research and query writing etc, that it will save me a bit of grief in the long run! HA! We can hope right?

Anyway, I am an adult romance/erotic writer, but my stories are more than just steamy scenes. I look forward to branching out beyond that after a while, but this is my forte right now.

I am Delilah, aka not my real name, just my pen name, and I can't wait to learn lots of new things and about many of you all here as well!

So, this is my quick hello, dipping my toes in the writer community water!

Anna Iguana

reading all the things
Registered
Reaction score
Hi, Delilah. :welcome: Good luck as you research and query.

Ehlionney

Vickichuuuuuuuuu
Registered
Reaction score
Hey there, Delilah
What's it like in New York city?
I'm a thousand miles away
But, girl, tonight you look so pretty
Yes, you do
Times Square can't shine as bright as you
I swear, it's true

OK, now that I've gotten that out of my system... hihi :) welcome from a fellow newcomer! Good luck with finding an agent and publisher! I'm nowhere close to that stage lol, I'm juggling something around 9-ish books and several short stories because I never get constant inspiration on one project for very long before getting distracted by ideas for another -_-

Delilah J. Anders

Registered
Reaction score
Thanks guys!