burrows up from underground ... wait, you're all still here?!

sublunam

Registered
Reaction score
Website
sublunam.wordpress.com
Another newbie here, although I used to hang out at AW over a decade ago, when it was still run by Jenna Glatzer. Most of the writing forums I was part of then seem to have vaporized, so it's happy to find out that AW is still here.

Who am I? Well, back then I used to write unpublished novels, although I did get a handful of articles and short stories into print (mostly online). Over the past decade I went through school and am now sliding gracelessly off the back of a phd. I write most hours most days, but fiction has become my phantom limb. I'm here to see if it's possible to find out where it went.

– Jess

L. Y.

Thread surfer and virtual bartender
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to the Water Cooler. :welcome:

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome aboard

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Please read the FAQ about posting photos.

In fact we have lots of brilliant FAQs check them out.

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need
50 posts. Don’t make a mad dash to reach your 50 posts. That is frowned upon and can lead to your posts being deleted.
Take some time to greet fellow newbies, critique other members’ works, or join a discussion.

Announcements, Events and Self Promotion is for active members only. All obvious spam will be deleted on sight!
Here’s how to Promote With Aplomb.

MaggieFoster

Registered
Reaction score
I, too, used to spend 80% of my life posting to various writer's group forums and boards, including AW. Then they all faded to black. Happy to see AW thriving!

AW Admin

Administrator
Registered
Reaction score