The AW Amazon Store
Buy Books by AWers!

Welcome to the AbsoluteWrite Water Cooler! Please read The Newbie Guide To Absolute Write

Thread: Python Publishing

Python Publishing

I haven't seen a thread of this publisher on here yet, if there is one, sorry for the double thread.

I believe this is a new publisher. It was brought to my attention by a friend who submitted to them. I'm curious to know if anyone knows anything about them?

http://www.pythonpublishing.com
    Last edited by PandaNinja; 01-22-2017 at 12:17 AM.

I'll start by saying that I have no personal experience with this group. I went to the website and I see some red flags. There is very little actual information on the site. It's quite sparse. They seem to have a group of people "we are a community of authors, editors, readers, and artists, to name a few." but, they have absolutely nothing posted about anyone having any publishing experience or contacts. They say nothing of authors they've worked with or books they've published. They have a rather unfortunate name, so it is hard to find them online. After some searching I would have to say that they have very little web presence at all. This has all the signs of being a group of people who have no experience in publishing who have banded together to make a small publishing company. I personally will not be submitting to them. Of course, the above is my personal opinion based on what I have seen from their website. I have no actual knowledge of this company.

That's all I could deduct from a tour of their website and some google searching. Perhaps someone with access to Publishers Marketplace can tell us if they've sold anything and to who.
    <--Teatime has a Kindle Scout campaign. Click to nominate!

My blog: Pictures and Words

I noticed that while looking on their website there wasn't any mention of published books or authors, unless I didn't look deep enough.

I agree with Julianne, not enough info at all to want to make me submit.