The AW Amazon Store
Buy Books by AWers!

Welcome to the AbsoluteWrite Water Cooler! Please read The Newbie Guide To Absolute Write

Thread: Still Looking

New Fish; Learning About Thick Skin

Question STILL LOOKING

Anyone out there ever hear of:
    Ethan Ellenberg Literary or
    3 Seas Literary
    If so will they accept new writers?

I write stuff and break boards. dragonjax's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Silver King
    Are you referring to Kristin Nelson? If so, she's wholly legit. (I'm not an expert on these affairs, however, so please wait for 2nd and 3rd opinions.)

You can visit her blog here: http://pubrants.blogspot.com/
    Kristin Nelson is FABULOUS, as well as completely legitimate. I highly recommend her. As already noted, there is no relation to the other Nelson.
    Last edited by dragonjax; 05-02-2006 at 06:56 PM. Reason: Made an additional comment
    "Undying Love," a short story by Jackie Kessler in FANTASY FOR GOOD - a charity anthology to help fight colon cancer

I write stuff and break boards. dragonjax's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by LAKOTA
    Anyone out there ever hear of:
    Ethan Ellenberg Literary or
    3 Seas Literary
    If so will they accept new writers?
    I know Ethan very well -- he represents, among others, bestselling author MaryJanice Davidson.

3 Seas is headed, I believe, by Michelle Grajkowski, who represents bestselling author Katie MacAlister, among others.

For more information, you should look at the agencies' websites, which you can find by Googling.

EDIT: Please note that this particular post, as well as my response, should probably be moved to its own topic in the Beware forum; this isn't related to the 20 Worst topic here...
    Last edited by dragonjax; 05-02-2006 at 06:56 PM. Reason: Made an additional comment
    "Undying Love," a short story by Jackie Kessler in FANTASY FOR GOOD - a charity anthology to help fight colon cancer

Talking kristen nelson