Southern Boy w/ Welsh Charm

p.s.w. gear

Registered
Reaction score
Hiya!

Long story short. I am accomplished at finding fellow thinkers and drinkers, making great friends with bartenders, throwing jello wrestling parties, getting mayors of large cities tipsy, and running really fast. I'm originally from South Carolina but spent my formative years post college in Baltimore. I'm currently living in Germany and will be here for the next year until I make my triumphant (or penniless) return back to B'more.

I'm on the verge of self publishing my first book. Two weeks away...maybe? I've been working on the damn thing for 3 years now, so I'm super excited to be done with it. And, of course, gracing the world with my genius. Maybe not so much the second one.

I've been writing for 3 years (read previous paragraph)--the aforementioned novel, short stories, poetry I recognize is essentially for my own benefit, and flash fiction. I've come to love writing flash! I've been actively involved in editing/commenting on other's works for the past year. I've learn that not only do I love creating, but I really enjoy helping others create. I'm looking forward to jumping in with the community here, making friends, and creating a ton!

Cheers!

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
welcome.gif

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Please read the FAQ about posting photos.

In fact we have lots of brilliant FAQs check them out.

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need
50 posts. Don’t make a mad dash to reach your 50 posts. That is frowned upon and can lead to your posts being deleted.
Take some time to greet fellow newbies, critique other members’ works, or join a discussion.

Announcements, Events and Self Promotion is for active members only. All obvious spam will be deleted on sight!