And here... we... go.

ASeiple

Livin' la vida biblia
Registered
Reaction score
As of this morning, I'm now a self-published author with a novella out on Amazon's Kindle store.

It was easier than I thought, when all was said and done.

My e-book

I won't be going with Kindle Select for this one. Some of the other things I'll put out there in the months to come will be, but this one won't be.

Man, I feel so weird right now. Worried, satisified, eager. Even though my brain's telling me that it'll probably be a good long while before I see a review or any sales worth mentioning, I'm still giddy...

Corsairs

Saying it twice for truth
Registered
Reaction score
Way to go, Andrew! That's got to be extremely exciting. :D

ASeiple

Livin' la vida biblia
Registered
Reaction score
More at 2.99 than 1.99? Odd. I suppose I could do that easily, raise the price after opening weekend is done.

Seems a bit much to ask for a novella, but on the other hand, it IS pretty fun.

Dhewco

Registered
Reaction score
Personally, I think you should leave it at 1.99. However, I've not yet published. I have no author experience at pricing. I'm talking as a reader. There's no way I'd pay 3 bucks for 61 pages, no matter how well written.

ETA: Read the sample. It's a decent enough read. good action. I'd probably buy it, if I had any money (read my other posts to find out why.) Thanks again for sharing.

Last edited:

Dragonwriter

Fluorescent Pudding-Brain
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.rlkingwriting.com
Congrats.

But 1.99 is a pricing dead zone. Pick either .99 or 2.99. You'll sell more at either.

Congrats, ASeiple! Best of luck to you!

izanobu, why do you say $1.99 is a "dead zone"? I'm curious, because I dropped the price of the first book in my series to $1.99 when I released the second one, and I'm toying with moving it back up to $2.99 but I'm afraid sales will drop off. Do you have any evidence backing this up? Thanks!

Abderian

Registered
Reaction score