YA writer joins the party

EileenCook

Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.eileencook.com
Hello
I'm new to the forums. (waves to everyone tries to look casual and cool) I have written a number of YA novels with Simon and Schuster, the most recent was pubbed in February and just started a series with Harper Collins under a pen name (EE Cooper) with the first book having come out just this past May. I'm currently avoiding edits on the second by searching for cute kitten and dog pictures on the Internet. I've got some experience doing self-publishing with a couple of romantic comedies. I also do freelance editing and teaching.

In the non-writing world I worked as a counsellor for a number of years. I am a dual citizen living in Canada, but also with a US passport so I feel very Jason Bourne. I spend my time writing, reading, knitting and having full conversations with my dog.

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
welcome.gif

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Please read the FAQ about posting photos.

In fact we have lots of brilliant FAQs check them out.

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need
50 posts. Don’t make a mad dash to reach your 50 posts. That is frowned upon and can lead to your posts being deleted.
Take some time to greet fellow newbies, critique other members’ works, or join a discussion.

Announcements, Events and Self Promotion is for active members only. All obvious spam will be deleted on sight!

stardustx

Dreaming about fictional characters
Registered
Reaction score