10 Reasons Why Every Writer Should Join Twitter

Corsairs

Saying it twice for truth
Registered
Reaction score
First, that's a great article Carissa. And second, it's very timely for me. I've been interested in getting involved on Twitter for a little while, but I haven't been quite sure where to begin. Some of your tips - particularly the writing chats and the query research - give me a foundation on where I can start.

Consider me inspired. I think I'm going to stop thinking about joining Twitter and get to joining right now. Thanks for the motivation. :)

muse

standing on head, typing one-handed...
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Loved the article, Carissa.:Clap:

As you know, I'm new to Twitter - this was a great help. Thanks.

TheWordFairy

I make word magic!
Registered
Reaction score
I started to get more active on Twitter at about the same time I got annoyed enough to dump Facebook. I feel like Twitter is much more a conversation, and it's fun to get involved and find new and interesting people to follow. :)

Reaction score
Second star on the right and on 'til morning.
Website
atsiko.wordpress.com
And I find it totally irrelevant.

Twitter is one of those platforms where if you enjoy it for its own sake, you can leverage it for some useful writerly stuff. But if you don't already like it, trying to start using it specifically for writerly stuff is probably not going to be very productive for you. I've had a twitter for awhile, and I just don't care enough about it on a daily basis for it to be useful for socializing or marketing or whatever, when I have other things I prefer to spend my time on.

rolandogomez

Author
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.AmericanoDream.com