New to the forums

Laura S

I hear make-believe people!
Registered
Reaction score
Hi, all,

I'll keep my intro short and sweet. I'm a cozy mystery writer, wife, mom to kids (grown), dogs, and a cat. I can be irreverent, blunt, goofy, but always mean well. I look forward to getting to know you all.

Chase

It Takes All of Us to End Racism
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Nice to meet another mystery writer.

My sweetie is a huge Murder, She Wrote fan as I guess you are by your Jessica Fletcher clue. She owns all of the old tapes, which is why we have to keep our VHS player. :greenie

:welcome: to the water cooler (regularly checked for poison--several antidotes on hand).

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
welcome.gif

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Please read the FAQ about posting photos.

In fact we have lots of brilliant FAQs check them out.

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need
50 posts. Don’t make a mad dash to reach your 50 posts. That is frowned upon and can lead to your posts being deleted.
Take some time to greet fellow newbies, critique other members’ works, or join a discussion.

Announcements, Events and Self Promotion is for active members only. All obvious spam will be deleted on sight!

Laura S

Registered
Reaction score
Nice to meet another mystery writer.

My sweetie is a huge Murder, She Wrote fan as I guess you are by your Jessica Fletcher clue. She owns all of the old tapes, which is why we have to keep our VHS player. :greenie

That's why I'm here, Chase. To meet other mystery writers. I work from home, and obviously I write from home, so it's nice to hobnob with other writers when at all possible. :)