Teen Writer

corishoe

Registered
Reaction score
Hi everyone :)

My name is Cori. I'm a teen writer looking to meet other writers and YA enthusiasts. I love all genres (except, for the most part, tragedy); lately I've been really into contemporary and paranormal books. For example, I recently read If I Stay by Gayle Forman and The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman (both of which were incredible).

I definitely want to be an author someday, but I'm not sure what kind of books I want to publish. Right now, I'm just exploring different things, trying to find my "voice" and sharpening my skills as a writer. I'm super excited to have found this forum and to have the ability to talk to some people with my same interests. :)

A note to other teen writers: I recently created a Facebook group/teen book club in the hopes of meeting some other people who like to talk about books (my family doesn't read much and I don't have any friends who are quite as obsessed with it as I am; I'm going a little crazy from the blank looks I get when I freak out over a book and, tbh, I'm kinda tired of trying to explain entire plots to people).

If you're a teen and you like reading (anything -- YA fiction and beyond), please join: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1533846726893433/

Thanks!

- Cori

Brutal Mustang

Loves interplanetary chaos.
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome! There have been a few really talented teen writers around here over the years.

Shrykespeare

Patron Saint of Self-Doubt
Registered
Reaction score
Hello, Cori.

I'm Patrick, and I am now a YA enthusiast and writer at the age of 45.

I haven't been a teen since George Bush (Sr.) was in his first year of office, but I wish you well. Let me know if we can help in some way!

RandomWords

Registered
Reaction score
Welcome!