• Guest please check The Index before starting a thread.

[Agency] Skylark Literary

Erin Latimer

Stay in and write.
Registered
Reaction score
I think this agency JUST opened, from what I can see. The two agents also seem to have really solid backgrounds (both editors from the big five) but it's the "Creative Consultancy" section that gives me pause. That sort of thing always tends to make me a bit nervous.

Plus, no sales, but maybe I can't expect that, since I'm pretty sure they've only been open a few weeks at the most.

Here's the website:

http://www.skylark-literary.com/

Thoughts?

AlyssaHollingsworth

Registered
Reaction score
I'm a writer signed with Skylark Literary, and I love it!

I work with Amber J. Caraveo. Both she and Jo are very hands-on, editorial agents in every sense. They're great! (I wrote more about my experience with Amber here.)

Worth noting that they have made their first sale (to Macmillan)--you can read about it here. They're a relatively small and extremely thorough agency, so they aren't churning out books rapidly, but I know there are a lot of projects out being sold to publishers currently.

Undercover

I got it covered
Registered
Reaction score
Exciting news! I submitted to them a while back and they were very kind and responsive.

Just sent them another one. Fingers crossed.

tsharpe

Registered
Reaction score
While I haven't worked with Amber in an agent/client capacity, she was the UK editor of my YA debut when she was at Indigo Books. She was an excellent editor with a keen eye and was a wonderful in-house advocate for the book. It was a fantastic experience working with her.

AlyssaHollingsworth

Registered
Reaction score