New Forum-Goer Introducion!

Status
Not open for further replies.

MadamKistulot

Hello!

Not much to say, really, but I saw this area and saying hello sounded nice.

I'm over in the Rose City, living the life of a student trying to finally switch from amateur to professional writer. For the longest time I tried writing fantasy and Sci-Fi to no success, and then finally tried my hand at erotica . . . and finally seemed to hit my stride :)

Hows that for not having much to say?

Ta for now!

~Carin

p.s. - Oh yeah, my name is Carin :)

Maryn

At Sea
Staff member
Super Moderator
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
It's nice to meet you, Carin. The Erotica board here is a rare thing indeed, and I look forward to seeing you there.

Maryn, who writes it sometimes, too

akelsey333

Peace...
Registered
Reaction score
Emotewelcome.gif

TMack

Registered
Reaction score
Hello From Another Newbie

Howdy! Good to meet 'ya. I'm a newbie too.:D Don't you just love the cheshire cat grin? I guess I should probably introduce myself properly. I am a stay-at-home mom in the great state of Texas! I am also first generation Cuban-American, hence: The Cuban Southern Belle. I am also a newly single mom. I will spare everyone the personal drama (yawn) that led me to this marital status. I have been involved in the arts in some form or fashion, since 1984, when I made my debut as a singer and actress in Annie. I was hooked. I have had a little success in the Austin Film Scene in indies, plays and commercial. I do have a reputable talent agent, who works her tail off to get her babies, as she calls us, famous. I love all forms of art: music, painting, theatre, etc. I have been writing since I was about 10 years old. At age 5, I learned to read (before kinder). I have been hooked on books, ever since. Hey, that's kinda cute! Hooked on Books. I think I'll use that in my signature.