SepNoWriMo!

Caitlin Black

Wild one
Registered
Reaction score
So, it's a new month, so we need a new thread.

For those who don't know the drill, set some goals to complete this month, and then check in here for moral support as you go about obliterating your goals. :)

My goals:

1. I only have 3 assignments to do this month, but I'd like to also make progress on my literature review reading/note taking on top.
2. Do all the readings for Uni.
3. Mentally prepare myself for going interstate for my brother's wedding in early October.

:)

Today I had Uni, and got some good feedback on a creative non-fiction piece that I was worried about. The tutor actually said I'm a beautiful writer, which is promising. :)

Forbidden Snowflake

I'm quite put out.
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.vinjii.ch
50K is always my goal.
4 blog posts.
4 books.

Last month wasn't bad. But not as good as I was hoping for. And today I'm starting with "To Kill A Mockingbird" as the first book of the month. I've never read it before. Before, I will do some writing.

Parametric

Registered
Reaction score
I've pencilled in 50,000 words as a goal for September, but my real aim for this month is to finish my current manuscript. I've never had such a long productive streak before (133k during July and August) so I'm kind of in uncharted territory. I'm trying to understand the factors that improve my productivity - I'd like to be able to write a novel every two months all year round. Six novels a year. That's my pipe dream.

Moriar

Registered
Reaction score
Hello all, thought I'd sign myself up for this, hope you don't mind.
I have one WIP I need to finish and edit during this month.
Then I'm going to put up a goal of starting the draft for another WIP.
Roughly I would like to write at least 70k during this month (counting both WIPs).

@Parametric, we have a similar dream :) And I've been trying to optimize my productivity as well in past few months.

Good luck everybody!